SEARCH     
Sandy Cove Staff Members

Stephen J. Weaver – President/CEO

Stephen has a long history with Sandy Cove dating back to the 1990s, and after serving as our 2008 Summer Staff Coordinator, stepped into the role of Director of Program Ministries. He has managed Nashville recording artists and traveled as a tour manager for Sandy Patti, Chonda Pierce, and 4Him, and was the assistant to the producer of the Purple Door Christian music festival. Stephen has a Bible degree from Lancaster Bible College. Stephen and Beth were married January 2011.
s.weaver@sandycove.org




Kevin Bitler – Director of Guest Services

Kevin has been working at Sandy Cove since 1990, serving in capacities from dishwasher to director and everything in between. He earned his bachelor’s degree from Liberty University in 1997. Outside of work, Kevin volunteers at his church in the media center. He also enjoys golfing and playing church softball. Kevin and his wife JoLynn have a daughter, Ciara, and a son, Jackson.

1 Peter 4:10 Each of you should use whatever gift you have received to serve others, as faithful stewards of God’s grace in its various forms. (NIV)

k.bitler@sandycove.org




Robert Carey – Director of Human Resources

Robb CareyRobb joined the Sandy Cove team as Director of Human Resources. He comes to us with a degree in Economics from the University of Delaware and a Juris Doctor degree from Widener University School of Law. He most recently was the COO for a marina and waterfront investment partnership. Robb lives in the Elk Neck area with his wife, Norma, and their dog, Jack. Together they have six children, five grandchildren, and counting. They are involved in various ministries at Glorious Presence Church in Elkton. They are avid snow skiers and enjoy outdoor activities. Robb’s interests also include martial arts, and he is currently training toward his third degree black belt.
r.carey@sandycove.org




Susan Sharp – Director of Development

In October 2013, Susan joined the Sandy Cove team as Director of Development. She and husband David are the parents of 3 daughters and a son-in-law. A graduate of Indiana University with a degree in communications, Susan is currently completing work on a Master’s degree in Philanthropic Studies. She has enjoyed a rich career in faith based non-profit development and volunteer management. For fun you will find her engaged with women’s Bible studies, cooking and entertaining, or just hanging out with friends and family.
s.sharp@sandycove.org




Vonnie Stemen – Director of Business Services

Vonnie has twenty-five years of for-profit and non-profit financial experience prior to joining the Sandy Cove team in 2008. She has an accounting degree from Ohio Northern University, a CPA license and is a member of the AICPA. Before coming to Sandy Cove Ministries, she was the Director of Accounting for Hupp Aerospace/Defense in Fort Wayne, Indiana. Vonnie’s husband John also serves on the Sandy Cove team. They are blessed with two grown daughters, Adel and Cori.
v.stemen@sandycove.org




Tim Nielsen – Director of Camp Sandy Cove

Tim has been the director of Camp Sandy Cove since 1989. He has a Master’s Degree in Christian Education from Columbia International University. Tim is the President of the Keystone Regional Council of Leaders of the American Camp Association (ACA). Tim has also helped to start and operate camps in Russia and Australia. Tim’s wife, Adina, works with him at camp and runs the riding program. Tim and Adina have one daughter, Tilba.
t.nielsen@sandycove.org





ACCOUNTING

Sheatiel Harris – Accountant and Cashier
s.harris@sandycove.org

Sally McGuigan – Accounts Payable and Payroll
s.mcguigan@sandycove.org


ADMINISTRATION

Carol Lee Lynch – Executive Administrative Assistant
c.lynch@sandycove.org


BOOKSTORE

Shelley Wise – Bookstore Manager
s.wise@sandycove.org


CONVERGE INTERNSHIP

Morgan McRay – Residential Coordinator
m.mcray@sandycove.org


FOOD SERVICE

Abigail Planck – Dining Room Manager
a.planck@sandycove.org

Woody Carter – Executive Chef
w.carter@sandycove.org


GUEST RELATIONS

Nick Christine – Event Ministries Manager
n.christine@sandycove.org

Deanna Clear – Event Coordinator
d.clear@sandycove.org

Kathy Gleason – Event Coordinator
k.gleason@sandycove.org

Rebecca Head – Guest Relations Manager
r.head@sandycove.org


GROUNDS & MAINTENANCE

Thomas Walker – Grounds Supervisor
t.walker@sandycove.org

John Whited – Building Maintenance Supervisor
j.whited@sandycove.org


GROUP MINISTRY

Sharon Gallagher – Sales Manager
s.gallagher@sandycove.org

Darryl Myers – Outside Sales Manager
d.myers@sandycove.org

Karen Thompson – Sales Manager
k.thompson@sandycove.org


HOUSEKEEPING

Katie Jones – Housekeeping Manager
k.jones@sandycove.org


HUMAN RESOURCES

Ranelle Groth – Human Resources Assistant
r.groth@sandycove.org


IT

Craig Sabo – Information Systems Manager
c.sabo@sandycove.org


MARKETING AND PURCHASING

Lisa Crouse – Marketing Manager
l.crouse@sandycove.org

Evelyn Ransil – Marketing Assistant
e.ransil@sandycove.org

Elaine Rea – Mailroom/Purchasing Supervisor
e.rea@sandycove.org


THE MARSH

Jenny Welte – Director, The Marsh
j.welte@sandycove.org


POOL

Sue Sabo – Aquatics Manager
s.sabo@sandycove.org


PROGRAM MINISTRY

Candy Davison – Women’s Ministry Coordinator
candy@sandycove.org

Nate Ransil – Assistant Director of Program Ministries
n.ransil@sandycove.org


RESERVATIONS

Emily Owens – Reservations Agent
e.owens@sandycove.org